September ’19 Beauty fave: MOTHERSHIP V: BRONZE SEDUCTION PALETTE

Hi everyone ….so i’ve been totally missing in action!! BUT I’M #BACK AGAIN. Work has been VERY hectic and has kept me SOOOO BUSY… but more about that in another post.

Right now all I wanna talk about is the new(ish) Pat McGrath MOTHERSHIP V: BRONZE SEDUCTION PALETTE.

Holy crap…from top to bottom this palette is top-notch.

Truthfully i’m not a big eyeshadow person… I have hooded eyes and I just can’t be bothered with the work of eyeshadows sometimes. However I was in Selfridges back in August and this palette caught my eye… I swatched it and OMG I was stunned. Though I don’t wear much eyeshadow, i’ve had a few palettes over the years; from the naked palettes to Too Faced, a couple from Colourpop and a few Mac single shadows. Those have all been OK…but never really inspired me to get the shadow on my eyes.

The Mothership V was different. Immediately I said “yes bish, you can definitely put some looks together from this palette!!!” lol… then I looked at the price …£115 -_- it’s pricey hunnniiii. So I waited a bit and ordered it online a few weeks later from the Pat McGrath website (shipping and customs duty were FREE …woop woop)… I had to budget for this palette girl! Oh but it was worth the wait.

Let’s start with the packaging: I’m totally not a hoarder but I had to keep the box. It is beautiful. Colourful and very intricately designed. From the double flap opening to the wrap around ties…gorgeous. The packaging of the palette itself… a black rectangular shell with a gold logo on top…very minimalistic but oh so LUXE. The palette is heavy and you can tell it’s very high quality. One con of this palette is the weight and the fact that it is not very compact, so that could be an issue for travelling.

Now to the stars of the show… the actual eyeshadows. Pretty much all the shadows are warm toned- which I love… cool shadows just dont work for me. There’s a nice mix of mattes, metallics and foiled shadows- perfect shades for your crease, transition, lid and brow bone….and so many ways to vary the looks.

My fave colour in the palette is VR Fire Opal… a gorgeous psychedelic metallic colour which reflects gold, green, pink and silver. Honestly, it is probably the most beautiful eyeshadow i’ve seen.

All the shadows blend nicely…the mattes are like BUTTER; there’s minimal fallout with the metallics. Overall the shadows are honestly just PERFECT and the palette is well worth the money.

I totes foresee myself using it for years to come (yeah yeah yeah make-up expires, but at £115… this one’s a KEEPER hunni haha).

Leave a comment